The Traffic Safety Council is offering free classes to mature
drivers at the Annie Jeffrey Health Center on April 3rd & 4th from 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. both days. These classes are developed specifically to teach drivers 55 and older defensive driving techniques and help them adjust their driving styles.

This is a great opportunity to 
re-acquaint yourself with safe
driving techniques and could possibly save you money on
your care insurance.

This 8-hour class typically costs over $300 to take, but is
being offered for free to those registering by April 1, 2024.

To register or for more information, call 402-747-2031​

AJHC was recently named one  of the top 20 critical access hospitals (CAHs) for the Best Practice in Patient Satisfaction  
in the country.

The Top 20 CAHs, including Annie Jeffrey Health Center, scored best among CAHs as determined by the Chartis Center for Rural Health for Best Practice in Patient Satisfaction. The rankings were recently announced by the National Rural Health Association (NRHA). An awards ceremony will be held during NRHA’s Critical Access Hospital Conference in September in Kansas City, Mo.

Congratulations to our dedicated physicians and staff who have contributed to our hospital in achieve this designation! 

About Us : Medical Staff : Patient Services : Employment : Visitor Info : Foundation : Clinics & Locations : Volunteers : Outpatient Clinics : Staff Email
Privacy Notice : © 2011 Annie Jeffrey Memorial County Health Center. All Rights Reserved. Site created by Midwest Marketing Services.
ANNIE JEFFREY HEALTH CENTER  - 531 BEEBE ST - PO BOX 428 - OSCEOLA, NE 68651 - (402) 747-2031

The Thrift Shop has moved!

The volunteers held a ribbon cutting at the new Annie Jeffrey Thrift Shop on January 10, 2024. The new space is just down the street from their previous shop where the volunteers had outgrown the space.

Visit us in our new location at 246 N. State Street, in Osceola (the former Fields and Frills location.) The store hours are from 10 a.m.-4 p.m. on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. Donations are welcome during business hours.

We look forward to having you shop with us in our new expanded space!

PO BOX 428
P: (402) 747-2031